Thunder Ray Physical Edition Announced For The Summer!

Take on challengers across the galaxy in upcoming Thunder Ray Limited Edition - heading for the PS5 and Switch this Summer and available soon for pre-order.

Are you angered to hear about Mike Tyson agreeing to fight Jake Paul this year? Let out that aggression in Eastasiasoft’s Thunder Ray as it gets a physical edition this Summer for PlayStation and Nintendo Switch.

Developed by Purple Tree Studio (Ponpu, Golazo! 2)Thunder Ray puts you in the gloves of an up-and-coming champion who enters the ring to fight challengers from across the galaxy. Using strategic boxing mechanics and fluidly animated hand-drawn characters, this bruiser looks like the main event.

Key features include:

  • Enjoy fluid hand-drawn 2D animations!
  • Master Thunder special attacks.
  • Rule the dynamic arcade-style boxing!
  • Travel across galactic stages.
  • Become a champion of the universe!
  • Learn to defeat the most brutal techniques.
  • Be bloody and wild!

Watch the Thunder Ray Limited Edition trailer below:

Boxing fans can pre-order the Thunder Ray physical edition on their PS5 or Switch via PlayAsia from 14 March at 11 pm Hong Kong time (11:00 am ET / 8:00 am PT / 3:00 pm UK). The Limited Edition will feature the game, manual, soundtrack CD, and numbered certificate in a collector’s box.